Account Settings - WhatsApp sending queue
Last updated
Was this helpful?

The WhatsApp sending queue feature is an essential tool for companies that use WhatsApp Web and API for customer service, CRM, and other automations. This tool allows not only viewing the messages that were sent, but also checking whether there were errors, accessing details about those errors, and managing the message queue, ensuring a more efficient and effective operation.
The WhatsApp sending queue shows all messages that have been processed by the system. These messages can come from different automations, such as:
Customer Service Automation: Messages sent automatically for customer support.
CRM: Communications sent to manage customer relationships.
Automation Flows: Automated messages sent by flow.
Message Queue: Messages scheduled to be sent at a certain time.
Access the system settings and account settings

Click the "view queue" button

it will immediately show the panel with all sent messages and those that had errors since the last send

In the sending queue, you can view all the messages that were sent, along with the status of each one. Messages can have the following statuses:
Sent: The message was sent successfully, whether it was read or not, and whether it was replied to by the customer.

Error: There was a problem sending the message. Indicates the nature of the problem (e.g., invalid phone number, message blocked by WhatsApp, etc.). A more specific description of the error, which can help in resolving the problem.

By clicking on details, you can see the reason for the error:

For each message, you can click "View" to see the exact content of the message that was sent.

Deleting Messages
If the sending queue reaches your plan limit, it is possible to delete messages to free up space. This can be done manually by selecting the messages you want to remove, or automatically, by setting rules to delete old messages or messages with error status.

When you click, you are asked to confirm the deletion of the queue:


With WhatsApp API, the information changes; instead of the message body, you receive the template ID:

And it will also not show error status because the error will only happen on the second verification of the template done by Meta, and this will appear in the Meta Business panel.
Queue cancellation is the same thing; it is possible to cancel it from the Sprinthub side, but the sending is so fast that it may not be possible.
Last updated
Was this helpful?
Was this helpful?